Feeling a bit overwhelmed. I'm 10,000 things behind and 10,000 phone calls behind. I feel like I can't actually complain because so many people I love and care about are contending with so, so much worse but I kind of feel overwhelmed.
My house is disassembled again, because the floor moldings are going in. There is no room for anything, and it's hard to locate anything you might need. I have alot of writing to do, so I'll go do it. The weight of the many things I need to attend to and cannot find the time or energy to do is oppressive. And I'm just generally worried.
At least my honey is kind and patient. And my friends are wonderful. Maybe after I actually accomplish something today I'll feel better.
My house is disassembled again, because the floor moldings are going in. There is no room for anything, and it's hard to locate anything you might need. I have alot of writing to do, so I'll go do it. The weight of the many things I need to attend to and cannot find the time or energy to do is oppressive. And I'm just generally worried.
At least my honey is kind and patient. And my friends are wonderful. Maybe after I actually accomplish something today I'll feel better.
no subject
Date: 2006-12-07 05:32 pm (UTC)*BZZZZZT*
Nope. Wrong answer. You get to bitch just like everyone else. Bitching is a stress relief mechanism. (You can call it "venting" if you want a label that sounds nicer. :-)
I will paraphrase Luisah Teish for the second time in a month: "Girl, maybe other people's problems seem bigger and more important, but wouldn't you feel bad for somebody who had your problems? Well, aren't you a somebody?"
*smooch*
no subject
Date: 2006-12-07 05:36 pm (UTC)Yeah! What *HE* said!!!
Hugs!
no subject
Date: 2006-12-08 12:38 am (UTC)I agree with the previous posts. Sometimes you just gotta vent, or bitch, or spew. If you don't, it stays inside you and festers. Not a good thing.